Ayra Starr – 19 & Dangerous Album

Ayra Starr - 19 & Dangerous Album


Singer Ayra Starr releases his new project called – “19 & Dangerous Album”.

“19 & Dangerous” is the debut studio album by Nigerian singer-songwriter Ayra Starr. It was released on 6 August 2021, through Mavin Records and Platoon, less than seven months after the singer’s self-titled EP.

19 & Dangerous was a concept album following a Gen Z girl transitioning from adolescence into early adulthood with growing confidence, artistic zeal, sentimentality and empathy. Ayra Starr worked with producers London, Andre Vibez, Louddaaa and Don Jazzy, the latter two of whom also contributed production to her previous record. In addition to reuniting with her preexisting musical partners, she also collaborated with several new writers and artists including Fousheé and CKay.

Related Articles

19 & Dangerous is primarily an Afropop, R&B, trap and alté album that incorporates influences from genres like neo-soul, jazz, and EDM. Lyrically, it revolves around topics associated with love, such as unrequited love, romantic breakup distress, betrayal and heartbreak as well as more personal themes such as self-determination and self-esteem.

The album received generally favorable response from both fans and music critics. Its lead single, “Bloody Samaritan“, peaked atop Nigeria’s TurnTable Top 50, making Ayra Starr the first female artist in the history of the chart to reach number-one with a solo song. Within it first two months of release the album had amassed over 30 million streams on all platforms.

Brimming with a spirit that is audacious and defiant yet vulnerable, “19 & Dangerous” is an apt title for this new chapter in Ayra’s blossoming career. Comprised of 11 unapologetic tracks all written or co-written by Ayra herself, the album is a coming-of-age record seamlessly weaving Afro-pop, R&B, dancehall, trap and alté styles. Perfectly tailor-made to soundtrack your summer.

Without any further ado, enjoy below!


  1. Cast (Gen Z Anthem)
  2. Fashion Killer
  3. Lonely
  4. Tell On You (Snitch) ft. Fousheé
  5. Toxic
  6. In Between
  7. Beggie Beggie ft. Ckay
  8. Karma
  9. Bloody Samaritan
  10. Bridgertn
  11. Amin

Listen to “19 & Dangerous Album” below:

Download and Listen

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button